Is It Still Winter? Portraits of Nature by tracy bodeo photography.

I thought it was over. I thought with the emerging tulips Spring had arrived. Yet today we had temperatures that dropped into the 30’s, and (albeit only for about 2 minutes), we actually had hail, rain and a touch of snow. What is going on?

I’m not sure why this winter brought us more snow or why it lingered a little longer than usual, but like most people I speak with around here, I am ready to move on. In the winter, I love the winter. I love the beauty of the first and subsequent snowfalls. And I don’t think I would want to live in an area that doesn’t give me at least a taste of all four seasons. However, now I am ready for Spring. I am ready for the warmth and comfort of the sun. I am ready to shed a few layers and wear a t-shirt without having to worry about bringing a coat along. I am ready to walk barefoot in the grass. Any day now Mother Nature will give in and the Spring weather will match up with the dates on the calendar. Maybe tomorrow?

For now, here is my farewell to winter: A posting of a few scenic winter shots and nature images from this past snowy, beautiful winter.

Spring-086 Spring-131 SnoBrd-241   FluffedRobin ImmWhiteCrownedSp-tbp White-Stark-tbp SnoBrd-303 SnowDay-006 SnowDay-019    Snow-071--tbp White-017--tbp

Leave a Reply

